Board of Directors

The Pictou County Lightning Basketball Association is served by the Board of Directors. The Board is comprised of local professionals and experienced coaches who wish to make a difference in our community.  The board is committed to the development of kids, basketball, and the community.  The board strongly feel that ALL children should have the chance to learn and play basketball regardless of financial barriers.   The board is committed to training and developing our volunteer coaches so that our members can have the best possible experience.  Many of the members are parents of players in the club and all members are volunteers.

Peter Douthwright President
Vacant Vice President
Mikaela Benjamin Treasurer
Katie Mailman Secretary
Vacant Director Coach Training Development and On-boarding
Mark Arbuckle Director
Peggy MacLean Director
Robert MacMillan Director
Ryan King Director
Dawn Barrington-Hodgson Director
Marc Walsh Equipment & Uniform Coordinator
Vacant Communication Coordinator
Gene Mills Web & Social Media Coordinator
Vacant Gym and Scheduling Coordinator


Leave a Reply